New Delhi, 30 January 2018 – More than 400 experts will meet here on February 1 and 2 to discuss and debate the Energy Transition we are witnessing, Energy 4.0 – the fourth energy revolution and draw map for 2030 in view of technological and digital disruptions already underway and those visible across the horizon. The 7th India Energy Congress will also deliberate upon how these are driving energy transition in various parts of the world.

The India Energy Congress is the flagship event of World Energy Council India (WEC India) and joint event of Ministries of Power, Coal, New & Renewable Energy, Petroleum & Natural Gas, External Affairs and Department of Atomic Energy. WEC India functions under the Ministry of Power.  Secretary (Power) is the chairman of WEC India. NTPC Chairman Gurdeep Singh is the member secretary of WEC India.

The theme of the 7th edition of India Energy Congress is ‘Energy 4.0: Energy Transition Towards 2030’. The Congress  is structured in five cross-cutting sub-themes: ‘Policy and Energy Environment 2030’; ‘Energy Investments in an Uncertain World’;  ‘Sustainable Mobility’; ‘Variable Renewable Energy Integration’; and ‘Reaching the Last Mile’.

Shri R.K. Singh, Minister of State for Power and New & Renewable Energy (Independent Charge) and Patron WEC India will address the inaugural session of the two-day congress. Minister of Petroleum & Natural Gas and Skill Development & Entrepreneurship,  Dharmendra Pradhan; Vice Chairman, NITI Aayog, Dr Rajiv Kumar  and Minister of Coal and Railways, Piyush Goyal will address the Congress at Ministerial sessions.

Minister of Road Transport & Highways and Shipping, Nitin Gadkari has been invited.

Secretary (Power Division), Bangladesh Dr. Ahmad Kaikaus will also address the Congress at the inaugural.

Other eminent speakers will include secretaries, chief executive officers, heads of financial institutions, senior officials of multilaterals, global team leaders of leading consultants, representatives of energy research organisations like World Energy Council and International Energy Agency.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here